Tornya H Musa

Member

Biography

   Hi everyone, my name is Tornya Musa and I am 17 years old. I am a middle child with an older sister and a younger brother.I was born in Freetown Sierra Leone and moved to the United States when I was in the sixth grade with my family.This is my second online class at RCC. I am quite excited to meet more people in the future, but I am also anxious because this is an online class. I am attending RCC to get my Associates degree in Business Administration. As an early high school graduate, people assume I'm a genius because of my age, but in actuality being good at academics does not help you as much as one would expect in the real world. My family is Sierra Leoneian so I can speak one of our native languages Krio and English. My hobbies are learning languages(Korean, French,Thai, Spanish etc.) I can have a conversation in French and Korean but I still need to improve. I also like workout, dancing, arts & crafts, knitting, tennis and so much more because as my curiosity extends so do my hobbies and interests. When I was younger I thought I would do well in college and pictured myself as a perfect college student , but as I grew older the world hit my naive optimism and I realized I have been living without a goal or dream. I did once dream of being an actress but, these days it seems far away. Fun facts about me are that I am really bubbly to a lot of people, but I am also a deep philosophical and intellectual thinker. I started a youtube channel with just my name TORNYA. I am a sagittarius with a capricorn rising so people tend to avoid me because my aura can be intimidating for some reason. I look forward to getting to know everyone, hope we can form a great relationship (≧▽≦)

 

Tornya H Musa's Photo Gallery

All